Big Bear, Ca, January 25, 2011, 5:00pm – The Saturday Night Race League is back at Snow Summit.  The first race took place on Saturday, January 22nd with 31 locals participating.  The fastest team was Team 5 O’Clock Somewhere, made up of Travis Johnson, Chris Rogers and Scott Zimmerman.  The second place team was Team Tequila made up of Scott Towsley, Thad Epting, and Mike McBride, with the third place team Team Class of 93, consisting of Dallas Goldsmith, Wade Reeser, and Mike Benson.  The fastest overall time went to Travis Johnson with a time of 50.96 for two runs, and the fastest woman was Monique Coroan with a time of 57.41.  The next race is February 12th.  Registration will start at 3:00pm in the VIP Room at Snow Summit, and the race will take place at the Jim Bollingmo Race Arena located at the bottom of Miracle Mile.  Those interested in creating a team and competing can go to Goldsmith’s Boardhouse to sign up.  A team of three is $225, and all the proceeds go to the Snow Summit Race Team.