summit-skierSaturday was the 13th annual Victor Alvarez Memorial Race, a fundraiser for the Snow Summit Junior Race Team. In the men’s division, Thad Epting took 4th place, Kyle Wormsbecker took 3rd, Scott Womack landed in 2nd and Ben Reeder came out on top to earn a $500 prize.
Brianna Piper was the female champion, taking home $400. She was followed by Sarah Schacht in 2nd, Stephanie Lebby in 3rd and Rachel Desrochers in 4th.