Big Bear, Ca, April 13, 2011, 12:00pm – At the April 11thCity of Big Bear Lake City Council meeting, three out of nine applicants for the Planning Commission were selected.  Joseph Pacelli, Paul Senft, and Anne Zimmerman were chosen to fill the open seats.  Pacelli will fill the  immediate vacancy left when then Planning Commissioner David Caretto was elected to City Council this past November.  In addition to filling the few months left on Caretto’s term, Pacelli will also serve another four-year term, ending on June 30, 2015.  Senft will fill the unexpired term of current Commissioner Jim DeGroot.  DeGroot gave notice that he is relocating out of town and will resign from the Planning Commission effective April 30, 2011.  His term is set to expire June 30, 2013. Zimmerman will serve another four-year term beginning this July when her current term as Planning Commissioner expires June 30 of this year.  Her new term will expire June 30, 2015.  Pacelli and Senft will take their oath of office at the first Planning Commission meeting they attend on May 4, 2011.  The Planning Commission consists of a five-member body, appointed by the City Council.  Currently, the Commission meets on the 1st and 3rdWednesday of each month at 1:15 p.m. in Hofert Hall.

[audio:|titles=Planning Commission 2011]