Big Bear Lake, CA, September 12, 2013 — On Saturday, September 14, the next Miss Big Bear will be crowned at the Big Bear Lake Performing Arts Center. Contestants will be judged on personality, poise and presence in a pageant that dates back to the mid-1970’s.  Prior to that, Big Bear girls vied for the title of “Snow Queen.”

This year’s contestants are Alexis Contreras, Alice Taylor, Allison Cawley, Arielle Moreno, Burgundy Weathersbee, Carla Irene Bravo Silva, Delaney Warren, Diana Escorcia, Emily Victoria Kelsey, Jessica Suzanne Brasher, Joy Elizabeth Campbell, Kodie Cash, Kylar Carmody, Leesha Zamorano, Maria Guadalupe Ayala, Mirandah Avila, Raven Mercy Young, Sarah Lauren Villarino, Savannah Kaleigh Fleischmann, Siena Mossman and Soleil Olsen.

Last year’s Miss Big Bear was Tori Waner.

This Saturday’s competition begins at 5:00 p.m. Tickets can be purchased from any of this year’s contestants or from Show Director Cortney Seifert Warmsley. Cortney can be reached by text at (951) 415-8287 or by email.