Big Bear Lake's Mayor Liz Harris also chairs the BBARWA Governing Board

Big Bear Valley, CA — The Governing Board for the Big Bear Area Regional Wastewater Agency convenes for their monthly meeting at 5pm this evening (February 24), at the BBARWA facility located at 121 Palomino Drive in Big Bear City. In October, the board had planned for their Governing Board reorganization but, given extenuating circumstances, have held that until this evening’s meeting, which is open to the public. At present, the BBARWA Governing Board is chaired by Liz Harris, who represents the City Council of Big Bear Lake, and John Day of the Big Bear City Community Services District is vice chair; other members of the board include City Council’s Rick Herrick, CSD’s Rick Ollila, and Tom Brandau, representing the Fawnskin area by appointment from County Supervisor Neil Derry.