Dont Leave Children or Pets In Your Car

Big Bear, Ca, August 10, 2011, 8:00am - The scorching summer sun can turn an automobile into a deadly oven-on-wheels for young ones, pets and adults alike.  The California Highway Patrol (CHP) warns the public about the dangers of leaving children, loved ones or pets unattended inside a vehicle while parked in the hot, summer sun.  “It takes mere minutes for the temperature inside of a vehicle to become deadly, even in the shade,” said CHP Commissioner Joe Farrow.  “Never leave children, pets or anyone unable to care for themselves in the car, even with the windows rolled down.”  “It takes very little effort to take a child or loved one with you,” said Commissioner Farrow. “It is not worth it to leave them in the car, even for a few moments.”  “Kaitlyn’s Law,” named in memory of 6-month old Kaitlyn Russell who died when she was left alone in her babysitter’s car for two hours, states that anyone who leaves a child 6 years or younger inside a vehicle without the supervision of someone at least 12 years old can be fined $100.

Big Bear, Ca, August 10, 2011, 8:00am - The scorching summer sun can turn an automobile into a deadly oven-on-wheels for young ones, pets and adults alike.  The California Highway Patrol (CHP) warns the public about the dangers of leaving children, loved ones or pets unattended inside a vehicle while parked in the hot, summer sun.  “It takes mere minutes for the temperature inside of a vehicle to become deadly, even in the shade,” said CHP Commissioner Joe Farrow.  “Never leave children, pets or anyone unable to care for themselves in the car, even with the windows rolled down.”  “It takes very little effort to take a child or loved one with you,” said Commissioner Farrow. “It is not worth it to leave them in the car, even for a few moments.”  “Kaitlyn’s Law,” named in memory of 6-month old Kaitlyn Russell who died when she was left alone in her babysitter’s car for two hours, states that anyone who leaves a child 6 years or younger inside a vehicle without the supervision of someone at least 12 years old can be fined $100.

Related posts:

  1. Shake Out, Dont Freak Out
  2. Dont Drink Tap Water In Barstow
  3. Free Children’s Safety Seat Inspections Offered at Kmart Lot on Saturday, May 15