A fifth member of the Governing Board of the Big Bear Area Regional Wastewater Agency is scheduled to be appointed tomorrow, pending a vote by the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors. Fawnskin resident Todd Murphy, who is an elected member of the Municipal Water District Board, is Third District Supervisor Neil Derry’s selection to fill the unexpired fifth seat on the BBARWA Board. If appointed, Murphy would complete the term vacated by Don Eads through January 2011, on a board that also includes two members of City Council (Liz Harris and Rick Herrick) and two members of the CSD Board (John Day and Rick Ollila).
For the Tuesday morning meeting of the County Board of Supervisors, the agenda also includes a vote on the extension of the antenna tower lease and rack space on Bertha Peak, on Big Bear Lake’s North Shore on land leased by the U.S. Forest Service. The agreement, on behalf of Verizon Wireless, would extend the original five-year lease from October 1, 2008 (retroactively) through September 30, 2013 and would generate county revenue amounting to nearly $230,000.