Community Supports Big Bear High School’s Class of 2010 With Over $52,000 in Scholarship Awards

Big Bear Valley, CA — The Big Bear Valley truly is a child-honoring community, as evidenced by local organizations’ participation in this week’s Senior Scholarship Awards at the Big Bear Lake Performing Arts Center. The Class of 2010 received over $52,000 in scholarship awards in the June 7 ceremony. To follow is a list of those who supported our local seniors and the recipients, all of whom graduate from Big Bear High School in an outdoor ceremony on Friday, June 18 at 4pm: The American Association of University Women award to Katelyn McDonald; the American Legion Auxiliary award to Jeffrey Barker; Arrowhead Credit Union award to Michelle Ritenour; Bear Backers awards to Paige Sutherland, Eddie Muro, Drew Waner and Lauren Schour; Bear Valley Community Hospital Auxiliary award to Cassidy Tokunaga; Bear Valley Education Association Liston Caldwell Memorial awards to Drew Waner, Cassidy Tokunaga, Lauren Schour, Claire Hird, Amber Carpenter, Tyler Bumstead, Kimberly Begley, Shaughn Barr and Sara Chatham; Big Bear Lake Village Business Association award to Harry Takenaka; Big Bear Valley Contractors Association awards to Ryan McCord, Samuel Randazzo, Katherine Orphey and Sara Dubuque; Big Bear Group Sierra Club award to Cameron Musser; Big Bear Trail Riders awards to Ryan McCord and Tommy Wadden; Community Arts Theater Society awards to Juliana Hendricks and Ashley Harris; California School Employees Association awards to Katelyn Callaway, Claire Hird, Paige Sutherland and Christopher Thomas; Channel 6 award to Amber Carpenter; Elks Club awards to Cameron Musser, Kiersten Thomas, Mykhaylo Shumko, Eric Sprecher, Jake Murie and Allison Costley; Greg Lynch Memorial award to Kody Lynch; Hesperia Administrators, Managers and Supervisors award to Corbin Snyder; Hummingbird Project award to Shae Burk and Jonika Kelso; Imagine American Scholarship award to Katie Orphey; Interact Club awards to Hillary Crawford, Cameron Musser, Tyler Bumstead and Paige Sutherland; Jared Landaker Memorial awards to Josh Connelly, Kiersten Thomas and Kevin Magdiel; Kiwanis Club awards to Caroline Forry, Emma Hilliard, Lauren Schour, Cassidy Tokunaga, Raven Uhler and Drew Waner; Los Vaqueros Riding Club award to Shae Burk; Real Estate Board of Big Bear Lake Dave Pickard Memorial awards to Caroline Forry, Paige Sutherland and Cassidy Tokunaga; Rotary Club of Big Bear Lake Academic Achievement awards to Michelle Ritenour, Paige Sutherland, Cassidy Tokunaga, Hillary Crawford, Jake Murie and Cameron Musser; Soroptimists awards to Cameron Musser, Paige Sutherland, Elaine Flores, Michelle Ritenour, Ashley Rolston and Nicolette Yarber; and the Womens Club of Big Bear Lake awards to Cassidy Tokunaga and Katelyn McDonald. Congratulations, Bears!

Related posts:

  1. Community Gifts Over $50,000 in Scholarships to Big Bear High School’s Class of 2009
  2. Big Bear High School Class of 2012 Graduates!
  3. Big Bear High School’s Class of 1999 to Celebrate 10-Year Reunion on September 26