bearshs-thumbThe Big Bear community gifted over $50,000 in scholarships to Big Bear High School seniors, during the Class of 2009 recognition ceremony at the Performing Arts Center on Monday evening. The scholarship awards are as follows: American Association of University Women to Michelle Hirschler, Megan Kendall and Barbara Kuck; American Legion Auxiliary to Anne Heuerman; Arrowhead Credit Union to Michael Doss, Aaron Larson and Hanna Schmidt; Bear Valley Education Association to Tiana Hahn, Aaron Larson, Hollie Oberneder, Dmitry Oberneder, Ryan Powell and Scott Reynolds; Bear Backers to Cody Jenkins, Breana Musella, Katherine Smith and Jacob Sokolowski; Bear Valley Hospital Auxiliary to Anne Heuerman; Bear Valley Women’s to Amanda Fisch and Eron Johnson; Sierra Club Big Bear Group to Katheryn Hoover; Big Bear Ministerial Association to Hannah Schmidt; California School Employees Association to Hayley Bracken, Edward Erosa, Amanda Fisch, Garrett Hamilton, Megan Kendall, Barbara Kuck, Andrew Nettlebeck, Jacob Sokolowski and Rebecca Waldron; Elks Lodge to Christina Edsall, Amanda Fisch, Eron Johnson, Aaron Larson, Lanlalit Nathalang and Eric Nicolai; Greg Lynch Memorial to Willy Kelsey; Interact Club to Carissa Coulthard, Garrett Hamilton, Devin Keller, Emily Kamphaus, Maureen Millican and Breana Musella; the Jared Landaker Memorial to Carissa Coulthard, Edward Erosa, Amanda Fisch and Scott Reynolds; Kiwanis Club to Hayley Bracken, Edward Erosa, Amanda Fisch, Tyler Greenberg, Michelle Hirschler and Kylie Reid; Los Vaqueros to Krystyn Bailey; Real Estate Board to Hayley Bracken, Michelle Hirschler, Cody Jenkins and Janae LaPierre; Rotary Club to Amanda Fisch, Anne Heuerman, Eric Jasperson, Ryan Lambert, Eric Nicolai and Teresa Versaggi; Senior Citizens of Big Bear Valley to Sarah Fagan and Amanda Fisch; Soroptimists to Hillary Antes, Mina Damavandi, Christina Edsall, Sarah Fagan, Amanda Fisch, Anne Heuerman, Michelle Hirschler, Allix Miller, Eron Johnson and Hayley Bracken; Village Business Association to Eric Carrillo; and CATS to Amanda Fisch. Military scholarships were also awarded, with senior Russell Mannex being the recipient of a U.S. Marine Corps award, and Scott Reynolds the recipient of a scholarship from the United States Military Academy at West Point.