Big Bear, Ca, December 14, 2010, 8:00am – The December 13th City Council Meeting was much more than a meeting and swearing in of new council members, and a sending off of old.  It was the 30th Anniversary of the City of Big Bear Lake, and past council members were in attendance to share their experiences.  John Eminger, and Dr. Robert Davies, were 2 of the 4 men who answered the challenge to incorporate Big Bear Lake into a city.  They were successful after years of planning, research, and getting residents in favor of incorporation.  John Eminger was the first mayor of Big Bear Lake, from 1980 to 1985. Dr. Davies shared with the room what it took to get the city incorporated.  Neal Hertzmann, Mayor from 1994 to 1998, shared some of his comedic skills and expressed his confidence in the new Council members.  Former Councilmen in attendance were: John Eminger, Norm Reinik, Shed Conklin, Dr. Bob Davies, Al Waner, Steve Foulkes, Neal Hertzmann, John Tincher, Ken Dally, and outgoing council members Micheal Karp, and Darrell Mulvihill.  New council members Jay Obernolte, and David Carretto, along with re-elected Rick Herrick took the oath of office and joined Liz Harris and Bill Jahn as the current City Council members.  Jahn was unanimously elected as the new Mayor, and Herrick was unanimously elected as the new Mayor Pro Tem.